I know I’ve already joined one challenge, but when I saw this one at The Book Garden, I couldn’t help but join. I love to read ( it’s kind obvious since this is a book blog) but what might not be so obvious is that I also love tea, so this challenge is perfect for me. Besides I was needing an extra help, like a kind of moral support to read some of the thickest tomes I have on my shelves, and this challenge does that.

I’ll join at the Berry Tea Devotee  which means I’ll read 4 books 700 + pages . Here is my list:

  • War and Peace by LeoTolstoy (I read and loved more than I was expecting Anna Karenina this summer so I have high hopes for this one)
  • The Brothers of Karamazov by Fyodor Dostoyevsky
  • The Mysteries of Udolpho by Ann Radcliffe
  • Gone with the Wind  by Margaret Mitchell

 

