Tags

, , , , , , ,

I was looking for a good challenge to join in, one that helped me to reach my goals, when I stumbled across the “2012 Global Reading Challenge” at Mysteries in Paradise.
I decided to join at the Easy level so basically this is what I’ll have to read:

“Read one novel from each of these continents in the course of 2012:

Africa
Asia
Australasia/Oceania
Europe
North America
South America (please include Central America where it is most convenient for you)
The Seventh Continent (here you can either choose Antarctica or your own ´seventh´ setting, eg the sea, the space, a supernatural/paranormal world, history, the future – you name it).

From your own continent: try to find a country, state or author that is new to you.”

Here is the list :
Africa: Things Fall Apart by Chinua Achebe
Asia: Any book from Haruki Murakimi (I still haven’t decided)
Australasia/Oceania: Still looking (suggestions?)
Europe: Nada by Carmen Laforet
North America: In cold Blood by Truman Capote
South America: Like Water for Chocolate by Laura Esquivel
Seventh Continent: Observations by Jane Harris
Your Continent: The Book of Laughter and Forgetting by Milan Kundera

So, what do you think?

