Book bloggers blog because we love reading. Has book blogging changed the way you read? Have you discovered books you never would have apart from book blogging? How has book blogging affected your book acquisition habits? Have you made new connections with other readers because of book blogging? Choose any one of these topics and share your thoughts today!

 

This topic is the easy one for me, because since I started to blog I changed quite a lot my reading habits.

For starters I read more, and try to find more time to read (that means less TV, which is great, especially for my mental health), secondly, lately I’ve been paying more attention to my ratio between POC writers and white writers. Before started blogging I hadn’t noticed that publishers neglected POC writers but thankfully the blogosphere opened my eyes, because I didn’t know what I was missing; right now I’m reading Beloved by Toni Morrison, and though the book is complex I’m loving it, and the story is getting me really involved.

Another thing that changed is the size of  my TBR/whish-list/you name it. Visiting other blogs, that focus in so many different genres allows me to get to know several other books that I wouldn’t otherwise heard about. Some of these books are old, some of them are really new, which make an amazing reading diet.

What about you?

 

 

