Todays topic is again the book blogger community, but today he should talk about:

The world of book blogging has grown enormously and sometimes it can be hard to find a place. Share your tips for finding and keeping community in book blogging despite the hectic demands made on your time and the overwhelming number of blogs out there. If you’re struggling with finding a community, share your concerns and explain what you’re looking for–this is the week to connect!

As a new book blogger I found this theme very interesting. I’ve stared blogging in the end of June, and I haven’t still found community of book blogs where I feel like I belong. I mean I know of a couple of bloggers that share a similar reading taste with me, but maybe because I’m too shy I haven’t got the nerve to talk to them on Twitter or to e-mail them (right now the only person blogger I have e-mailed is Eva, and thankfully she was very nice and gaved me lots of advice about book blogging), sure I left comments on their blogs, but I’m a very poor commenter so my comments rarely have content that the author of the post my be inclined to discuss, basically my comments are not thoughtful, and I’m trying to work on that. Also one of my big problems is being scared of participating in conversations on Twitter, because I’m afraid to say something wrong, or that the people involved in the conversation don’t want me to join,… Again, I’m very shy.

The book blogging community seems great and luckily I  have already met some great bloggers and I hope I met more, but I still feel like I haven’t found a place in the community. I’m working on that, I can’t wait to read some posts that share tips about how this subject.

Have a very nice day!

