Hello!

Today is the interview swap, and I get to interview the lovely Jackie from Farm Lane Book Blog, I’m sure that several of you already know her but if you don’t go and check her blog.

So here is the interview:

Me: After 3 years of blogging what do you find most rewarding?

Jackie: The most rewarding thing about blogging is the interaction I have with my blog readers. I love it when people read my blog and then leave a wonderful comment. Discussing the books that I’ve read is something I can’t do with my ‘real life’ friends so it is lovely to have a place where I’m able to do this. The comments often make me look at books in a different light, or pick up on things that I hadn’t noticed – it really enriches the reading experience.

Me: What’s your favourite childhood book?

Jackie:  Duncton Wood by William Horwood. I loved reading the adventures of those moles. It was gripping, emotional and thought-provoking – everything I look for in a book today.

Me: Is there a book that you always meant to read, but never did? What’s its title?

Jackie: The list of books I want to read is enormous! Most of the books I keep neglecting are really long. A Suitable Boy, Anna Karenina, and The Makioka Sisters have probably been on my shelf for the longest length of time.

Me: If money and space weren’t a problem, how would your dream library be?

Jackie: I think I’d have a series of interconnecting reading rooms – one for each of my reading moods. I’d start with a nice light room, with large windows overlooking beautiful lakes/mountains. This would then lead to a soft room, packed with giant fluffy cushions and then I’d have a dark room with an open fire place – perfect for spookier reads. Each room would contain one or two walls of shelving containing the type of books I’d enjoy reading in that particular room.

Me: Where do you read?

Jackie: Anywhere I can, but I most enjoy reading in the bath or in bed.

Thank you Jackie! I also like to read in the bath.

I hope you all have fun reading the other interviews! Go over to Jackie’s blog and see my wordless answers to her questions.

